Cities Northern Netherlands EU Office Brussels

The EU Office of the Northern Netherlands is an in-house office representing the cities Groningen, Leeuwarden, Assen and Emmen in the EU. The EU Office is situated at the House of the Dutch Provinces in Brussels.


Presenting innovative projects

The aim of the office is to present concrete high innovative projects in the EU context. The goal is to find partners from other regions and cities, connect them to our projects and perceive new developments and projects which can contribute to our economic challenges.


Focus on knowledge areas

We want to focus on downstream projects; realistic projects that matter for the ecosystem of the cities. The Northern Netherlands focuses on five important areas of knowledge:

  1. Water technology
  2. Energy
  3. Sensor technology
  4. Agribusiness (bio-based economy)
  5. Healthy Ageing (life sciences)

The government, research institutes and business are now actively cooperating in these clusters. The four large cities are coordinating and facilitating concrete projects related to these themes. For more information about the projects please contact us via the ‘contact’ page.

Comments are closed